Celebrate with vision boards!

I recently celebrated my 36th birthday! I think that means I’m officially in my late 30’s, that means 40 isn’t far behind, ahhh the horror! This year I wanted to do something different rather than the same old birthday brunch.  I have so may ideas and goals, I thought it would be fun to have a vision board birthday party!  I got my friends and family together for an afternoon of crafting, good company and celebrating yours truly!

Here’s how to throw your own vision board party!

You’ll need supplies! We had everyone bring poster boards, magazines and any other crafting supplies they had, this made it so much easier to plan. Here is a list of materials we used:

  • poster board
  • magazines
  • markers
  • construction paper
  • fun stickers
  • glue sticks
  • tape
  • scissors
  • stencils

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Don’t forget the snacks and mimosas!

When we were done with our master pieces we all shared them with each other.  I hung my vision board up in my room so I can see my dreams and goals right when I wake up.  It helps motivate me and reminds me not to give up! Happy crafting!

Leave a comment